Seven and an Eighth: The Journeys of Ignomatius
by Retta Flagg
Integrated Spirit Publishing

"There is an ancient Greek legend about seven sisters who were the offspring of Atlas and Plieone. The true story of the sisters reveals the feminine nature of the Divine and the introduction of the ancient mysteries into human consciousness."

In a wonderfully expressive story of the Seven Sisters, the book takes us through the tales of goddesses and gods, of love and healing, of sexual magic and nature, of mystery and mysticism. It is told to Ignomatius, a human woman, who relates her journey into the Source with her openness to the Divine and the Divinity. She is guided by The Hooded One through dream states, although these dreams are into a higher realm than one’s everyday dreams. Through meeting with the Seven Sisters as well as a number of gods, Ignomatius learns about the Divine Feminine. The focus is on the goddesses who have been neglected throughout history. She travels throughout the ancient world along with these Pleiadean sisters where she also comes across the Tree of Life and its lessons. All of these lessons are to teach her, and all of humanity, what is needed in order for the world to survive and then to thrive into a deeper sense of love and light.

The book is creatively written with the detailed descriptions of the higher realms of existence. As a story, it makes learning about the Seven Sisters an easier task than just by reading about each sister individually. Also, the appendix offers more concrete information about the sisters which expands the reading even further. While weaving this story, the author does an excellent job of examining the issues that she believes all of humanity needs to learn—to get along with one another, to balance the dichotomies in life, to forgive self and others, and, mostly, to be love and live in the light of the Source, however that source is named.

RECOMMENDED by the US Review

Return to USR Home